Posted by: Elizabeth | October 5, 2011

Conversations with a Toddler

Recent conversations with Caroline:

In the car:
Me: Who did you play with at school today, Caroline?
C:    I play with Joshua!
Me: Oh, I saw Joshua getting in his car with his mommy when I came to pick you up.  Baby Asher was with them.
C:    I have baby brother, too.
Me: [Thinking: She’s getting it! Hooray!] Yes!  You’re going to have a baby brother.
C:    I want to have baby sister, too.
Me: Uh, well, sweetie, we’re just going to focus on your brother for now, okay?

After school one day:
Me: What did Ms. Becca (teacher) tell you at school today, SweetPea?
C:    Teacher stuff, mama.

Getting ready for bed:
Me: You sure have big feet, Caroline.
C:    Ha ha, I have big belly, too.

Responses

  1. Oooooooh, I love that sweet Caroline (:o)))!


Leave a Reply

Categories

