Posted by: Elizabeth | December 12, 2009

Best of 2009: Place and New Food

Whoops, forgot to post yesterday.  Here’s two for today:

11. The Best Place: A coffee shop? A pub? A retreat center? A cubicle? A nook? A rocking chair.  In our living room.  It looks like this (only ours has a few white splotches on it from a certain tiny girl’s spit-up…):

The most comfortable seat in our house

It’s quite possibly the most comfortable chair I’ve ever owned.  Ever.  I wish Dutailier made office furniture.  I think I would probably be way more productive if I could sit all day in something like this.  Or I would at least be more well-rested.

12.  Best New Food: You’re now in love with Lebanese food and you didn’t even know what it was in January of this year. Um, what does it say if I can’t remember trying anything new this year?  Doesn’t necessarily mean I haven’t eaten anything new; just means I can’t remember…  Things I’m loving right now that aren’t new:

  • yogurt and granola.  I know, not exciting.  But I’m loving it.
  • sushi.  Pretty much all kinds.  Including eel.  And especially the spicy ones.  Love it.
  • I really love a home-made quesadilla with whole wheat tortillas, mexican cheese, black beans, roasted tomatoes with green chilies, and roasted corn.  Simple and delicious.  [The wordpress spellcheck doesn’t know the word “quesadilla.”  Or “spellcheck.”]
  • pizza.  I don’t think this will ever change; though I’m enjoying some different toppings these days: mainly veggies!
  • these: http://www.franschocolates.com/home.php?cat=23.  The gray salt thins, in particular.  These are change-your-life amazing.  Seriously.  Rough day?  Just pop one of these on your tongue and let the goodness wash over you.  Order some today.  You’ll thank me.
Leave a Reply

Categories

