Posted by: Elizabeth | October 2, 2009

Stats and Baseball Video

We went for Caroline’s 4-month check-up today.  First I must say we’re so glad that Dr. Sheridan is back from maternity leave.  She’s great!  I do wish that her baby boy was sleeping a bit better for her… hopefully he will catch on soon!

Here are the 4-month stats (about 10 days late):

  • Weight: 16 pounds, 3 ounces – 94th percentile
  • Length: 27 inches – off the chart
  • Head Circumference: 42.7 (I’m guessing this is cm?) – 95th percentile.

So she’s still a big baby, but totally proportional!  That’s good. :)

She also got the second round of vaccinations, which make her not feel good.  She was basically either whining/crying or sleeping all day/evening after she got the shots.  No good.  She’s normally such an easy, happy baby, though, I feel like I can handle it for one or two days every few months if we need to!  And the pediatrician was kind enough to give this mom a flu vaccine, so I’m good to go until the swine flu vaccine arrives later this month (then we’ll get that, too).  I normally wouldn’t care anything about it, but I want to do everything I can to make sure Caroline doesn’t get sick!

I also just remembered that I took a short video on my cell phone last night at the baseball game.  Here it is:

Not that interesting, I admit, but shows that we were really there!  Caroline was sad she couldn’t have a yummy hot dog, but she eventually decided her bottle of milk was okay.  I told her she can maybe try a hot dog NEXT season. :)

Responses

  1. You are both adorable!


Leave a Reply

Categories

