Posted by: Elizabeth | September 20, 2009

Perfect Day for the Space Needle

On Friday, Caroline and I had the wonderful treat of meeting up with one of my dear friends from Duke Divinity School and her precious 9-month-old.  The weather turned out to be absolutely perfect: sunny, clear, and warm-but-not-hot temperatures.  We had lots of time to catch up and admire the babies, then we walked to Pike Place Market (which was super-crowded with the last of the cruise ship tourists) and back – then we went to the Space Needle.  It was as clear as I have ever seen it.  Mount Rainier was amazing, Mount Baker was perfectly clear, and the Cascades and Olympics were parading on either side of us.  There were float planes taking off from Lake Union, sailboats in Lake Washington, and huge ships in Elliott Bay.  It was GORGEOUS.  Here’s a little video I took:

So, not the best video.  But so fun!

Responses

  1. Elizabeth, I just have to tell you how much I love love love your blog. When it pops up in my google reader I get very excited. I have loved watching Caroline grow and especially love this sweet video. She is precious and I’m thrilled that you are loving life in Seattle! Love, Leanne (Lindgren) Johnston

  2. I miss my Sneedle! Hope y’all had fun!

  3. Great video. Rainier in the distance is beautiful! What a gorgeous day!


Leave a Reply

Categories

